Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

follow up

IMG_9020 by David Miller, on Flickr

I asked earlier how to take light show photos, this is one of my attempts. Tell me where I went wrong, tried all sorts of combinations & still they come out like this. HELP.

Re: follow up

you need upload a bigger image - use size 800, I did try to click the image but its set as private
    :- Ian

5D Mk III, 24-105 / 70-200 f2.8 L / 100-400 Mk II / 100 macro / 16-35 L / 11-24 L / 1.4 & 2x converters and a bad back carrying it all ;o)

:- https://www.flickr.com/photos/fotosespana/

Comment

as well as a larger size you need to tell us how you set the camera up - aperture, shutter speed etc
      Stan - LRPS, CPAGB, BPE2*

http://neptuno-photography.foliopic.com/
      flickr

Comment

All of my rubbish ones are on Flickr under albums, sorry about size I am new to this techi stuff. Will try ��

Comment

IMG_9020 by David Miller, on Flickr
          Taken on a 700D 1/1000 f4 75mm.iso 6400
          Last edited by Daisy M; 09-10-2016, 15:11.

Comment

Hard to tell from this ,as I can't get into the exif on Flickr ,but knowing your preference for j.pegs and not playing with your pics I will assume ? That you have shot this in auto mode on your camera .is it tripod or hand held for a start ,what lens was in use as it could be wide open with a f4 or stopped down with a 2.8 which will affect things .
            If shot in full auto then it's possible that the a/f has grabbed the foreground as the twigs in the water look sharp ( albeit with a touch of camera shake). So to tell you what's wrong of indeed right we need far more information from you

Comment

75x 300 lens on a tripod in flash off mode, though I did not use my remote shutter release.1: 4- 5.6
              Last edited by Daisy M; 09-10-2016, 16:02.

Comment