informal wedding

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

informal wedding

Sanpped an informal wedding on the 14th Feb 2011 - here are 3 shots processed for facebook.
    I have much to learn, just getting into this area of photography !

Bride in car

Bride with nephew

Guest hanging around

These aren't the finished product, so any advice on PP welcome
    Trev

Added - I'm guessing no-one likes these, I have swapped out the second for a colour snap :-)
    Last edited by Trevoreast; 17-02-2011, 13:08. Reason: adding picture

Re: informal wedding

50 odd, views no replies - must post these somewhere else :-) was hoping for some feedback.

Trev

Comment

Trev, I did look but as I have no real experience I didn't feel confident to proffer advice, if you want general coments then I am happy to provide that.

Comment

Hi Trev
        Image #2 looks a bit formal/standard type image,Yet #1 & #3 Look so much more interesting with #3 been my fav,looks like he should be a rock star,the whole compassion works well for me.
        Like Muscat i don't know to much about Portraits,But would be very happy if i were to capture images like #1 & #3.

Paul
        EOS 1Dx, - EF 24-105L f4,- Sigma 135 f1.8 Art - EF 400L IS f2.8, - Speedlite 430EXII.
        Freelance Sports Photographer for local Press - https://twitter.com/P_linton99

Comment

Definately 1 & 3 for me, they look far more relaxed especially the rock dude!

Joanne
          To be born Welsh is to be born privileged. Not with a silver spoon in your mouth, but music in your blood and poetry in your soul.

Comment

Thanks for the comments, I had a only few minutes to try to get formal shots, would have liked more.
            They didn't want that type of coverage, in fact the groom was a bit concerned about any disruption caused by photography. :-)

These 2 informal shot - loads still to process :-(

Walking in town - I was ahead of them papping with my 70-200 :-)